2CEcredit
Livewebinar
Fri, 18 December
8:00 AM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: The impact of shaping on cleaning root canal systems

Speaker(s): Prof. Hani Ounsi DDS PhD FICD

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

18 Dec, 05:00 AM

Mexico City, Mexic

18 Dec, 07:00 AM

New York, USA

18 Dec, 08:00 AM

London, United Kingdom

18 Dec, 01:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

18 Dec, 02:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

18 Dec, 03:00 PM

Moscow, Russian Federation

18 Dec, 04:00 PM

Abu Dhabi, UAE

18 Dec, 05:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

18 Dec, 06:30 PM

New Delhi, India

18 Dec, 06:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

18 Dec, 08:00 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

18 Dec, 08:00 PM

Beijing, China

18 Dec, 09:00 PM

Philipines

18 Dec, 09:00 PM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

18 Dec, 09:00 PM

Singapore

18 Dec, 09:00 PM

Taiwan

18 Dec, 09:00 PM

Hong Kong

18 Dec, 09:00 PM

Sydney, Australia

19 Dec, 12:00 AM

Live Webinar: The impact of shaping on cleaning root canal systems

Prof. Hani Ounsi DDS PhD FICD

Nickel-titanium rotary instruments have established themselves as indispensable in the endodontic armamentarium. They have significantly contributed to simplify and speed up the shaping procedure.

Nickel-titanium rotary instruments have established themselves as indispensable in the endodontic armamentarium. They have significantly contributed to simplify and speed up the shaping procedure. These instruments are available in different designs and alloys some of which seem to challenge our traditional view of endodontic instruments.
However and although they seem very efficient, allowing treatment in record time, they have contributed to eclipse fundamental aspects of the cleaning. From another standpoint, NiTi alloys are poorly understood by they their users and can break in inexperienced hands complicating the original treatment and possibly forcing the decision of surgical endodontics. Since extensive clinical and experimental data are available, applying the latest research findings to our daily clinical use, as well as keeping in mind the basics of endodontology can predictably improve clinical performance. This presentation will focus on the impact, whether positive or negative, that advanced nickelā€titanium rotary systems have on the cleaning process.

Tribune Group GmbH is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider.
ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry. Tribune Group designates this activity for 2 continuing education credits.
This continuing education activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the standards of the ADA Continuing Education Recognition Program (ADA CERP) through joint efforts between Tribune Group GmbH and Dental Tribune International GmbH.


Release date: 18/12/2020
Expiration date: 18/12/2023

Speaker(s)

Prof. Hani Ounsi DDS PhD FICD

Prof. Ounsi graduated from the school of dental surgery, University of Montpellier, France. He holds a master in endodontics, a master in medical and biological sciences, a research master in oral biology from Saint-Joseph University in Beirut, and a PhD in Dental materials from the University of Siena. Prof. Ounsi is presently an assistant professor at the department of restorative dentistry and endodontics of the Lebanese University and a visiting professor at the department of endodontics and restorative dentistry of Siena University. He serves on the editorial boards and scientific advisory boards of journals such as the Journal of Endodontics and the Saudi Endodontic Journal, and reviews for International Endodontic Journal, Dental Traumatology, Journal of Applied Oral Science, and the Journal of Contemporary Dental Practice. He is a fellow of the International College of Dentists, and a member of the European Society of Endodontology and the American Association of Endodontists. He authored and co-authored more than 50 publications, and presented and conducted more than 200 lectures and courses in 4 continents.

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply